The FHRAI Awards have been instituted to encourage and recognize entrepreneurial leadership, individual professional excellence and exemplary initiatives to promote environmental sustainability in the hospitality industry.

This year, these coveted awards were presented to the following winners by Shri Parvez Dewan, Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India, at a glittering ceremony, held on 14th September 2014 as part of the prestigious 49th FHRAI Annual Convention in Jaipur.

For Selection Criteria Please click here

Individual Entrepreneur Awards for the Year 2013-14

  Young Hotel Entreprenur of the Year
Mr. D. Aditya Deenadayal
Executive Director,
Aalankrita Resort & Spa,

Young Hotel Restaurant Manager of the Year
Mr. Deepankar Mishra
Banquet Manager, Rambagh Palace, Jaipur

Individual Manager Awards for the Year 2013-14


Young Hotel General Manager of the Year
Mr. Akash Bhatia
General Manager, Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi


Young Hotel F & B Manager of the Year
Mr. Sachin Maheshwari
F & B Manager, Taj Lands End, Mumbai


Young Hotel Chef of the Year
Mr. Montu Saini
Sous Chef, The Ashok, Delhi


Young Hotel Front Office Manager of the Year
Mr. Amit Khatri
Front Office Manager, The Leela Palace, Udaipur


Young Hotel Housekeeper of the Year
Mr. Ayush Agarwal
Executive Housekeeper, Lemon Tree Premier, Hyderabad


Young Hotel Sales & Marketing Manager of the Year
Mr. Debanjan Kundu
Director of Sales and Marketing, Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, Bangalore


Young Hotel Revenue Manager of the Year
Mr. Rajat Singh
Revenue Manager, ITC Gardenia, Bangalore


Young Restaurant Entrepreneur of the Year
Mr. Ankit Chona
Managing Director, Havmor Restaurants Private Limited, Ahmedabad


Young Hotel HR Manager of the Year
Ms. Anisha Gunnar
HR Manager, Vivanta by Taj - Gomtinagar, Lucknow


Young Hotel Training Manager of the Year
Mr. Nitin Bahl
Learning Services Manager, ITC Maratha, Mumbai


Young Hotel Engineer of the Year
Mr. Rahul Raman
Chief Engineer, Vivanta by Taj M.G. Road, Bangalore


Hospitality Journalist of the Year
Mr. P. Krishna Kumar
Assistant Editor, Saffron Synergies Pvt. Ltd., Hospitality Biz

Environmental Awards for the Year 2013-14


Environment Champion of the Year among Large Hotels
Vivanta by Taj Surya, Coimbatore


Environment Champion of the Year among Small Hotels
Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay, Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu